Meet the Legacy Leaders

Anne Hathaway

Legacy Leaders
President and Chief Executive Officer Hathaway Strategies

 Hathaway is president and chief executive officer of Hathaway Strategies, an innovative grassroots public affairs firm headquartered in Indianapolis. Anne has extensive public service and political experience as a member of the George H.W. Bush White House, U.S. Treasury Department and the Republican National Committee. 

Since 2018, Anne has served as Indiana’s National Committeewoman on the Republican National Committee and currently serves the RNC as a member of the Committee on Arrangements for the 2020 GOP Convention in Charlotte and on the Temporary Committee on Elections. 

Anne served as Assistant to the Vice President and Director of Scheduling and Public Liaison for Vice President Quayle, was Chief of Staff and Midwest Regional Political Director for the RNC, Program Director for the 2012 Republican National Convention and was Executive Director of the Indiana House Republican Campaign Committee. Anne currently serves as Executive Director of the Richard G. Lugar Excellence in Public Service Series, which has trained more than 525 Hoosier women to engage in public service and politics. In addition, Anne chairs and serves on many local and national not for profit boards and is a sought-after speaker, especially about the current state of political affairs and the leadership roles women can play in business and politics. 

Anne also serves as the Executive Director of the Indiana Medical Device Manufacturers Council (IMDMC), an association of medical device manufacturers and associated companies established to promote the medical device industry. 

In 2019, Anne received the Career Achievement Award from the University of Illinois College of Agriculture. In 2015, Anne was named an Indianapolis Business Journal Woman of Influence. Other awards and honors include being named to POLITICO’s Top 50 Politicos to Watch, 2013 Torchbearer Award Winner from the Indiana Commission for Women, the Lugar Series Nancy A. Maloley Public Service Award, the Iron Jawed Angel Award from the National Excellence in Public Service Series and in 2016, the National Association of Women Business Owners – Indianapolis Trailblazer Award.